2014 Federal holidays: Next day off for Federal employees

Share Button

Wondering what your next day off is? Check out the 2014 Federal holidays calendar below for a full list of official holidays for the new year.

Most Federal employees work on a Monday through Friday schedule, so if they typically get a Monday or Friday off when if they holiday falls on a  weekend. When a federal holiday falls on a day a non-work day (Saturday or Sunday), the holiday usually is observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday). New Year’s Day, Wednesday, Jan. 1 is the federal holiday for 2014.

Here is the full list of 2014 Federal Holidays

Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day Monday, January 20 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 17  Washington’s Birthday (Presidents Day)
Monday, May 26 – Memorial Day Friday, July 4  -Independence Day Monday, September 1 – Labor Day Monday, October 13 – Columbus Day Tuesday, November 11 – Veterans Day Thursday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Day Thursday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Source: OPM.gov

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>